Term 2019-2020

Executive Members new

Member Since: 2017

Dr. Tahir Ghaffar Khattak

MBBS, FCPS(medicine), FCPS (Endocrinology). Lady Reading Hospital, MTI Peshawar

Assistant Professor,Consultant Endocrinologist.

Based in: Peshawar

Member Since: 2006

Dr. Sobia Sabir Ali

Department of Diabetes & Endocrinology, MTI, Lady Reading Hospital, Peshawar.

Head of Department, Diabetes & Endocrinology, MTI, Lady Reading Hospital. Associate Dean for Under Graduate Medical Education, MTI, Lady Reading Hospital. Supervisor & Examiner for FCPS Endocrinology, College of Physicians & Surgeons of Pakistan CPSP.

Vice President KPK 2013-2014

Based in: Peshawar

Member Since: 2010

Dr. Khalid Usman

MBBS(pwr),MRCP(ireland),MRCP(U.K.) Associate professor endocrinology postgraduate medical institute hayatabad medical complex Peshawar

Ten yr experience in Republic of Ireland/uk, ,working in hayatabad medical complex tertiary care public hospital 1500 beds since 2009 as associate professor endocrinology/diabetes

Finance secretary PES 2013 to 2014

Based in: Peshawar

Member Since: 2013

Dr. Ibrar Ahmed

FCPS (ENDOCRINOLOGY) Lady reading hospital Peshawer

Seven years Endocrinology experience as Consultant Special interest in Diabetes Thyroid Adrenal

Vice President KPK(Twice)

Based in: Peshawar

Member Since: 2014

Dr. Arshad Hussain

MBBS, MRCPI, MRCPS Northwest General Hospital Peshawar

Trained in Ireland &UK, working as a consultant from 2010.

Based in: Peshawar

Member Since: 2002

Prof. Dr. A. H. Aamir

MRCP,FRCP,FACE, CCT (int Med& Endocrine) Hayatabad medical complex Peshawar

Working as professor of diabetes and endocrine at HMC since 2012.

Past President 2013-2014 Past VP KPK 2004-2012

Based in: Peshawar

control your diabetes for long life